Industry Serving the Country

In the past 30 years, Wahaha has maintained the sound and rapid development by way of product, technical and marketing innovations. All the company’s economic indexes have ranked 1st in China's beverage industry for 19 consecutive years.


Being an advantageous enterprise in the eastern part of China which was first to flourish through the cultivation and support by the government, Wahaha is fully aware of the responsibilities and obligations that it must fulfill. Such vital task involves assisting the rejuvenation of China, across both east and west, by eliminating poverty, sharing the country's burden, and ultimately, stepping onto the road of common prosperity together.

Industry Supporting the Poverty Areas

Upholding the development concept of "Serving the country through industrial development, benefiting the society’, Wahaha actively fulfills its social responsibility in their own development at the same time. Adhering to the poverty-alleviation policy of "hematopoietic-based and blood-transfusion- supplemented ", Wahaha has invested 8.5 billion yuan to establish 71 subsidiaries in 17 provinces and cities including the poor areas, the old revolutionary base areas, ethnic minority areas, the northeast old industrial base and so on. By the end of 2016, the cumulative sales income reached 148.5 billion yuan, profits and taxes reached 26.4 billion yuan with taxes paid of 8.5 billion yuan. Wahaha drove the development of relevant industries and increased their annual output value of more than 10 billion yuan, greatly promoting the local economic development. Over the past 30 years, the company has paid more than 50 billion yuan accumulatively in taxes.

Supporting Famers, Agriculture Industry and Rural Areas

Since Wahaha started its business by developing its first product, Wahaha children’s tonic, it began its close tie with famers, the agriculture industry and the rural areas. The children’s tonic adopted the raw materials such as milk, Chinese wolfberry, lotus seeds, walnuts, red dates, rice, longan, and honey, which were all agricultural sideline products. Wahaha vigorously developed agricultural and sideline products deep processing project. Currently, Wahaha purchases various types of agricultural products weighing 500,000 tons with total capital injections of 5 billion RMB annually and 40 billion yuan accumulatively these years, which contributes to positive adjustments of agricultural structures and makes positive contribution to promote agricultural efficiency and increase farmers’ income.

Public Welfare Undertakings

Wahaha has made great efforts on social welfare services and taken part in various kinds of charity events. Wahaha has actively participated in various social welfare undertakings such as the flood disaster relief in 1998, Wenchuan earthquake and the education support. So far, Wahaha has donated accumulatively 540 million yuan for charitable events.

Disaster Relief

Since the beginning of the venture, Wahaha has upheld the principle of Bring health and happiness everywhere, and has actively participated in various social welfare undertakings, dealt with public crisis, helped the community’s vulnerable groups, and made contribution to the nation’s harmony and stability. When the nation encountered natural disasters and public crisis, Wahaha always donated money and necessities to tide over the difficulties in the first place. In the Wenchuan earthquake of May 12th 2008 which shocked Wahaha people, Chairman Zong Qinghou called upon the whole group to unite our power to help the victim families to share the burden with our nation. In total, Wahaha has donated to the disaster areas of more than 1.5 million yuan, and promised to provide 1,500 jobs to the victims. In the spring of 2010, when five provinces in Southwestern China suffered from one of the greatest droughts of the century, with no hesitation, Wahaha contributed 8.5 million RMB for helping the local government and the people in dealing with the disaster.  During Ya'an earthquake of 2013, Wahaha emergently delivered millions of bottles of water, beverages and mixed congee and also donated 10 million yuan for the earthquake reconstruction - Creek Bridge project, which built nearly 100 Love Bridges in the affected areas, helping 30,000 local residents to overcome travel difficulties and basic problems of tiding over the rivers.

Education Support

As a company grown up from the field of education, Wahaha has special affection for return to education. Ever since a long time ago, Wahaha have spared no effort on supporting education, with the total donation of more than 300 million yuan over the years.  Since 2007, Wahaha has donated 6.95 million yuan in poverty-stricken areas to build 22 Hope primary schools, 1 assisting primary school, and 100 sunshine playgrounds. In 2009, Wahaha invested 2 million yuan to start the "love support education action", selecting 100 teachers from nearly 4,000 volunteers to Sichuan and Guizhou poverty areas to support education, triggering huge charitable energy in the whole society and solving the employment difficulties of graduates at the same time, therefore, contributing to creating a harmonious society. In 2012, Wahaha and China Foundation for Poverty Alleviation jointly launched "nesting action" which donated one cent for every bottle of Wahaha Nutrition Express sold for the sake of solving the dormitory insufficiency so that children could have their own warm beds. Based on the huge amount of sales revenue and loyal consumers of Nutrition Express, Wahaha donated 29.5 million yuan and supported in the construction of 52 schools in 8 provinces and 26 counties. Since 2000, Wahaha has continually taken part in Spring Breeze Action carried out by Hangzhou municipal party committee and government for more than 10 years, assisting those students from poor families to their dreamed colleges and universities. So far, Wahaha has donated over 74.6 million RMB to “Spring Breeze Action”, helping more than 16874 undergraduates who were in difficulties.

产业报国

30年来,公司通过产品创新、技术创新、营销创新,一直保持健康快速发展势头,各项经济指标连续19年位居中国饮料行业第一。

娃哈哈作为一家党和国家培育支持下成长起来的东部地区的优势企业,作为在党的政策指引下先富起来的一部分,致富思源,有责任、有义务为东西部地区的共同繁荣、为中华民族的复兴而为国分忧,消除贫困,走上共同富裕之路。


产业扶贫

娃哈哈一直秉承“产业报国、泽被社会”的发展理念,在自身获得发展的同时,积极履行社会责任。秉持“造血为主、输血为辅”的产业扶贫方针,娃哈哈在贫困地区、革命老区、少数民族地区、东北老工业基地等17个省市投资85亿元建立了71家分公司,截止2016年底,累计实现销售收入1485亿元、利税264亿元、上交税金85亿元,带动相关产业年新增产值100多亿元,极大的促进了各地方经济的发展。30年来,公司累计上缴税金逾500亿元。

 


支持三农

娃哈哈从创业开始生产第一只产品娃哈哈“儿童营养液”开始,就与农业、农村、农民解下了浓厚情节,产品所用原料牛奶、枸杞、莲子、胡桃、红枣、米仁、龙眼、山楂、蜂蜜均为农副产品,娃哈哈大力发展农副产品深加工项目。目前娃哈哈年采购各类农副产品50万吨,价值约50亿元,累计采购各类农副产品价值超过400亿元,对推动农业结构调整,促进农业增效、农民增收作出了积极的贡献。


公益事业

在经济发展的同时,娃哈哈积极投身各类社会公益事业,98年抗洪,汶川地震,支援教育……到处都有娃哈哈的身影!截止2017年初,娃哈哈已累计为公益慈善事业捐赠5.4亿元。

赈灾救助

自创业伊始,娃哈哈就秉承“健康你我他,欢乐千万家”的企业宗旨,热心社会公益事业,应对公共危机,帮扶社会弱势群体等,为维护社会和谐稳定贡献一企之力。在国家和社会遇到自然灾害和公共危机时,娃哈哈总是第一时间捐款捐物,共度难关。2008年“5•12” 汶川大地震,震撼着娃哈哈全体员工的心,董事长宗庆后发出“举全国企业之力,托起灾民之家,为国家分忧解难”的号召,向灾区捐款捐物共计1500余万元,同时为灾区群众提供1500个就业岗位,帮助灾区度过难关。2010年西南旱灾捐款850余万元;2013年雅安地震,娃哈哈紧急运送百万瓶水、饮料和八宝粥,并捐赠1000万元专款用于震区重建——溪桥工程项目,在受灾地区建造近100座爱心桥,帮助解决了三万多当地居民出行难、过河难的基本问题。


支援教育
作为一家从教育领域成长发展起来的企业,娃哈哈对回报教育情有独钟,长期以来一直不遗余力,历年支援教育的费用共计逾3亿元。 2007年起,娃哈哈先后捐赠635万元在贫困地区援建22所希望小学、1所对口帮扶小学,100个阳光操场。 2009年投入200万元启动“爱心支教大行动”,面向全国从近4000名志愿者中招募100位志愿者赴川、黔贫困地区支教,用企业公益的星星之火引爆整个社会巨大的慈善能量,并一举多得的解决了毕业生的就业困境,为和谐社会的创建添砖加瓦。 2012年与中国扶贫基金会共同发起娃哈哈营养快线一瓶一分“筑巢行动”,帮助贫困地区儿童解决宿舍之困,让孩子们拥有一个自己的温暖床铺,凭借娃哈哈营养快线的庞大销量和忠实消费群,捐赠2950万元,援建8省、26县、52所学校。 自2000年起,娃哈哈连续十余年为杭州市“春风行动”捐款,帮助寒门学子圆梦大学。截止2017年初,已累计捐款7460万元,帮助困难大学生16874人。